June Beauty Favorites

   These products are the ones that I’ve been testing out and loving for the month of June! All of them I highly recommend and are drugstore products!

 –Physicians Formula Organic Wear Mascara

   If you have sensitive eyes or allergies, this mascara is perfect for you. For a long time, I went without mascara at all, because I have really sensitive eyes and everything else bothered me. This is the only mascara I own, and so far I love it. It may not give you perfect length or volume, but it’s comfortable to wear and doesn’t bother me in the slightest. Physicians Formula has several types of organic mascaras, and I’ll definitely be checking others out!

 –Milani Eyeshadow Palette in 02 Bare Necessities 

   Being an absolute sucker for nude eyeshadow, I was excited for this as soon as I saw it. This product is pretty new to the drugstore, and it comes in about 4 different color combinations. This one appealed to me the most, and I’ve been really enjoying it so far. My favorite shades are the grayish crease shade, and the highlight (which I’ve been using on my face as well, and it looks stunning). The formula is gorgeous and I’m able to make a neutral every day look, or something more daring. I love that it’s travel sized and it’s been with me on all my summer adventures.

 –Maybelline NY lipstick, Lust for Blush

   Maybelline lipsticks are in my opinion, the best drugstore lip products. I have a nude one that I love as well, but I wanted to branch out more, so I got this gorgeous purpleish pink color. I was a little worried that it wouldn’t be wearable, but it’s actually a very nice shade, not too shocking and definitely not garish. It has a great formula and matte finish, and something I’ve gotten a lot of complements on. 

 –Maybelline NY true match concealer 10 light

   Have you guys noticed a pattern with the Maybelline stuff? Definitely one of my favorite drugstore brands. This concealer is great! It blends well, has a nice texture, and a gorgeous finish. I have two shades actually, and 10 is slightly darker than the other one, with a nice peachy undertone. It’s definitely my favorite concealer that I own!

Thanks for reading! Sorry for the sporadic posting schedule, I promise I’ll figure wit out eventually! I know this is a little late in the month for a June favorites, but I really wanted to post one. If you try out any of the products on this list, let me know, I’d love to hear from you! 
     -Hannah

Leave a comment